• January 27, 2022
  • Char Dham Yatra – 4 Pilgrimage Places To Seek Salvation Or Moksha

    “India”, the country in South Asia is a land of different religions, cultures, languages, food, sacred places, and values. From ancient to magnificent places, the country of billions of people is also famous for being the home of many gods and goddesses that are popularly called Devi and Devta. The pride and shine of Indian rituals can be seen very transparently on the happy face of every Indian during Diwali, Holi, Makar Sankranti, etc. Diwali brings light and enlightenment and Holi brings colors and delights. Apart from these festivities, every year, Char Dham Yatra is also a very popular journey among many people and believers in India as the Yatra is believed to be a door to enlightenment, salvation, or Moksha.

    It is a way to purify your soul and get rid of all sins and wrongdoings. Just like Diwali brings light in our, 4 Dham yatra bring Moksha to devotees, and therefore, it is said that once in life, we should visit these glorious sacred places.

    Read Related Stuff>>>>Top 10 Famous Temple In India – Pilgrimage Sites Of India

    A Brief Introduction About 4 Dham yatra

    The Char Dham yatra is considered to be the prestigious yatra that is taken by pilgrims in order to seek salvation. Badrinath is situated in Uttarakhand, Rameswaram in Tamil Nadu, Puri in Odisha in the East, and Dwarka in Gujarat in the West. Badrinath, Kedarnath, Yamunotri, and Gangotri the chota char dham yatra.

    #1 Badrinath

    Char Dham Yatra - 4 Pilgrimage Places To Seek Salvation Or Moksha

    Situated in the lap of Uttrakhand, Badrinath or Badrinarayana Temple is one of the prestigious temples in India and it is dedicated to Lord Vishnu. It is one of the 4 sacred temples for Hindus to visit in order to seek salvation, enlightenment, moksha. The beautiful temple is situated on the banks of river Alaknanda River. It is one of 4 Dham yatra places in India that is known for historic significance and spirituality. The main deity of the temple is Lord Vishnu and he is also worshipped as Badrinarayan.

    #2 Rameshwaram

    Rameshwaram | Char Dham Yatra - 4 Pilgrimage Places To Seek Salvation Or Moksha

    Situated in South India, Tamil Nadu, Rameshwaram is one of the famous sacred places to visit on char Dham yatra with your family. The temple or pilgrimage site was made dedicated to Lord Shiva who is a popular Hindu deity. It is also said about Rameshwaram that it was the place from where the Lord begin the construction of the Ram Setu Bridge to Sri Lanka. In order to visit this enticing pilgrimage site in India then, make sure you first start with choosing the best Chardham package.

    #3 Puri

    Puri | Char Dham Yatra - 4 Pilgrimage Places To Seek Salvation Or Moksha

    Settled in Odisha, Puri is one of the oldest and most magnificent sacred places to visit in India. Puri is one of the important parts of your char dham yatra. The main deity of this sacred place is Lord  Krishna who is worshipped as Lord Jagannatha. This is the place in India where goddess Subhadra, the sister of Lord Krishna is also worshipped here. Whenever you have time for this glorious scared Yatra then, you should not delay in choosing the best 4 Dham yatra package

    #4 Dwarka

    Dwarka | Char Dham Yatra - 4 Pilgrimage Places To Seek Salvation Or Moksha

    Settled in the beauty of Gujarat, Dwarka is one of the famous sacred places of Lord Krishna and is visited by many devotees and pilgrims for worshiping and spirituality.

    Read Related Blogs!

    Char Dham Yatra- Frequently Asked Questions

    Where does Char Dham Yatra start?

    The Char Dham Yatra usually starts from Yamunotri and after commencing from Yamunotri devotees proceed to Gangotri after reaching Gangotri they finally head to Kedarnath and Badrinath. These 4 sacred sites are dedicated to the goddess “Yamuna”. In order to initiate this prestigious Yatra then, your starting point will be Haridwar, and from Haridwar, you finally start your journey to the four holy places such as Badrinath, Puri, Rameshwaram, and Dwarka.

    When will the Char Dham Yatra start?

    The Yatra of 4 Dham is open for pilgrims and tourists and all tourists and pilgrims must adhere to all rules and regulations to begin their Yatra of Charm Dham. The Uttrakhand government has set all strict covid norms that pilgrims will have to follow. Also, In order to start your Chardham yatra 2022, make sure that you have all tour and travel documents and you are fully vaccinated.

    Which is the Char Dham Yatra?

    The Yatra of 4 holy places is a way to achieve salvation or Moksha and once in your life, you must plan your 4 Dham Yatra so that you easily get rid of all sins you committed all your life. It is a journey to 4 sacred or pilgrimage places in India and takes around 12-13 days. And those who want to commence and finish their chardham yatra by helicopter then, it may cost you around 1,50,000 – 1,70,000.

    Which is the first Dham of India?

    Badrinath is the first Dham of India and the rest of the 3 are Dwaraka, Puri, and Rameshwaram.

    In which state is the holy Char Dham of Hindus?

    The holy Char Dham of Hindus is situated in Uttrakhand, Tamil Nadu, Orissa, and Gujarat. You can begin the journey of Char Dham in order to achieve salvation.

    What is the name of 4 Dham?

    The name of Char Dham is Gangotri, Kedarnath, Yamunotri, and Badrinath. Once you make up your mind and are ready to go on your Yatra then, you can complete your char dham yatra registration 2022 online on the internet.

    Where are the 4 Dhams?

    char dham yatra name with their location:- Badrinath to the north, Dwarka to the West, Jagannath Puri to the East, and Rameshwaram to the South.

    Who established 4 Dham?

    Philosopher Shankaracharya or Adi Sankara established the 4 Dham in India.

    How can I do 4 Dham Yatra?

    In order to begin your 4 Dham Yatra, you can commence with choosing the best chardham tour package, and then, you can make your budget accordingly and then begin your Yatra.

    Which are the Char Dham Yatra?

    Char Dham Yatra is believed to be a famous yatra in India as it is considered the only way to achieve salvation or Moksha. It is a set of 4 pilgrimage places that are visited by devotees to seek spirituality and Moksha.

    Where are the 4 Dhams?

    Badrinath in the north, Dwarka in the West, Jagannath Puri in the East, and Rameshwaram in the South.

    How can I do 4 Dham Yatra?

    In order to start your 4 Dham Yatra, you can visit the official website of Char Dham yatra and enter all required details. Once you are done with 4 Dham registration then, you can proceed further.


    Final Notes!

    The 4 Dham is a group of 4 pilgrimage temples or sites named Badrinath, Dwarka, Puri, and Rameswaram that help mankind to achieve salvation after death by washing all sins. For those who want to achieve peace of mind and spirituality then, visiting these 4 significant sacred sites becomes necessary and once in your life, you must plan your Char Dham trip.

    The trend in India says when a person crosses his or her 60’s and 70’s or when he or she has completed and achieved all the major goals of their life then, planning a trip to these 4 sacred places is recommended by many. If you have any plans for char Dham then, you can choose the best char Dham yatra package.


    Read More!


    Click to rate this post!
    [Total: 1 Average: 5]


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Get Updates & More

    Subscribe Our Newsletter for get latest updates